Project Wonderful ad

Friday, November 14, 2014

Album Review:Devotion

Image credit:Official site

Songwriters:Anberlin, Aaron Sprinkle, JT Daly

Genres:Rock, alternative

General thoughts:This is a bundle pack. Buy it and you get a special edition of an earlier album, plus a live album.

I found out later that there's a deluxe edition that comes with remixes from Vital and a live DVD. Had I known before, I might have gotten that. Just the live album by itself isn't great. But then, I'm not big on live albums in general. It adds a few bonus tracks to Vital, and I would say they're worth it. If nothing else, buy it for them.

Overall, it's a lot of music for a decent price. If you've been eyeing this band for a while, get this.

Track Listing

Disc one:Vital special edition

1. Self-Starter
2. Little Tyrants
3. Other Side
4. City Electric
5. Someone Anyone
6. Unstable
7. Intentions
8. Innocent
9. Dead American
10. Desires
11. Said Too Much
12. Ijsw
13. Type Three
14. No Love To Speak
15. Orpheum
16. Safe Here
17. Modern Age
18. God, Drugs, & Sex

Disc Two

1. Take Me (As You Found Me)
2. A Day Late
3. Inevitable
4. Type Three
5. Breaking
6. Alexithymia
7. Dismantle.Repair.
8. I'd Like To Die
9. Down
10. The Unwinding Cable Car
11. Feel Good Drag
12. Naive Orleans
13. Impossible

Content warnings:A couple of sex references. "Safe Here" uses the phrase "chance in h*ll."

So what did you think?

© 2014 by M.R.R.

No comments: