Project Wonderful ad

Saturday, December 13, 2014

Album Review For Songs 4 Worship:Christmas

Songwriters and composers:Really should look up the writers of these carols.

Genres:Classical, Christmas/holiday

Notes:Album art taken from Amazon.

General thoughts:This is Christmas/praise and worship music as sung by a chorus for the most part. Think what you might sing in church around Christmas time.

The whole chorus thing means it doesn't do much for me. There were moments during a few songs (like "O Come, O Come, Emmanuel"), but they were few and far between.

Overall, I'd skip it and pick out something by your favorite Christian artists instead.

Track Listing

Disc 1

1. How Great Our Joy
2. Joy To The World
3. O Come All Ye Faithful
4. The First Noel
5. O Come, O Come, Emmanuel
6. Celebrate Him Medley (Angels From The Realms Of Glory/Celebrate The Child/Angels We Have Heard On High/Hark The Herald Angels Sing)
7. A King Is Born
8. Go Tell It On The Mountain
9. Silent Night
10. O Holy Night

Disc 2

1. O Little Town Of Bethlehem
2. Bethlehem's Treasure
3. Emmanuel Has Come
4. Behold Him Medley (Love Has Come/Come And Behold Him)
5. What Child Is This
6. Infant Holy, Infant Lowly/Away In A Manger
7. Bethlehem Morning
8. Holy Lamb Of God
9. Come, Thou Long Expected Jesus
10. Hallelujah
11. You Are Emmanuel

So what was your opinion?

© 2014 by M.R.R.

No comments: