Project Wonderful ad

Saturday, December 06, 2014

Album Review:Shatter Me

Artist:Lindsey Stirling

Songwriters:Lindsey Stirling, SILAS, Marko G., Dia Frampton, Kill Paris, Sterling Fox, Scott Gold, Robert DeLong, Sam Hollander, Steve Shebby, Reuben Keeney, Raffi

Genres:Classical, dub-step

Notes:Album art is from the official site.

General thoughts:In the last few years, Lindsey Stirling has made quite a mark with her unique style. She's experimenting with her music here, some of which I kind of liked (the Lzzy Hale collaboration for one), other bits less so (thanks to screeching or skipping sounds). For the most part, it's about what you'd expect.

The deluxe edition isn't memorable. If you happen to come across it before you buy the regular album, then go ahead and get it, but otherwise, there's not a lot of reason to. Be aware that you'll have to get it at Target to get the whole thing.

Overall, if you've liked what you've heard of Lindsey Stirling, get this for sure.

Track Listing

1. Beyond The Veil
2. Mirror Haus
3. V-Pop
4. Shatter Me with Lzzy Hale
5. Heist
6. Roundtable Rival
7. Night Vision
8. Take Flight
9. Ascendance
10. We Are Giants with Dia Frampton
11. Swag
12. Master Of Tides

Deluxe edition tracks
13. Eclipse
14. Sun Skip
15. Take Flight (Orchestral remix)

So what was your opinion?

© 2014 by M.R.R.

No comments: